Outsiders

I’m always window shopping, stopping

At the big stores and looking, stealing

Glances, longing to find something that fits

 

The buyers are in a frenzy, empty

Pockets get no deals, feels

Like I’m the only one with an airy cart

 

I guess I’m out of luck, stuck

With my face to the window, tomorrow

May be better but today is not my day

 

Besides there’s nothing of interest, best

That I move along, wrong

Choices are costlier than the paying price

 

Things for everyone else, sells

Without a hint of pain, complaints

That I can share with not another soul

 

Maybe I search in the wrong places, spaces

That can’t have me, guaranteed

To end all this searching in despair

 

I’ve found a thing to believe in, reason

To stop and pause, because

Outsiders never found their place inside convenience

Stores.

Leave a comment